Team

Team

Letting Zurich

Michèle Mathiuet (Head), Anita Neff, Büsra Vatanacan, Ivana Bevanda, Sara Da Silva, Silvana Ulrich, T +41 44 256 68 00, woko@woko.ch

Letting/Student Housing/Maintenance Winterthur

Bettina Junker (Head), Silvana Ulrich, T +41 52 203 42 24, winterthur@woko.ch

Student Housing

Tim Karagülle (Head), Camilla Birchler, Desirée Ruf, Fabian Schäfer, Janina Koch,
T +41 44 256 68 03, betrieb@woko.ch

Manager of Housing

Pascal Wyrsch, T +41 44 256 68 16, pascal.wyrsch@woko.ch

Maintenance

Andrea Kornfehl (Head), T +41 44 256 68 02, andrea.kornfehl@woko.ch
Angelo Gualeni (Head), T +41 44 256 68 05, angelo.gualeni@woko.ch

Manager of Property

Tiffany Chudzinski, T +41 44 256 68 04, tiffany.chudzinski@woko.ch

Finance

Thomas Gnekow (Head), T +41 44 256 68 19, thomas.gnekow@woko.ch
Desirée Ruf, T +41 44 256 68 18, desiree.ruf@woko.ch
Janina Koch T +41 44 256 68 18, janina.koch@woko.ch

Board Support

Fabienne Hirt (HR, Communication, Administration), T +41 44 256 68 22, fabienne.hirt@woko.ch
Pajtesa Dërmaku (IT), T +41 256 68 10, pajtesa.dermaku@woko.ch

CEO

Martin Stamm, T +41 44 256 68 20, martin.stamm@woko.ch

Philosophy

Rooms for students

WOKO lets about 3000 rooms in Zurich and Winterthur in student houses and individual apartments. Accommodation is available exclusively to students enrolled at the ETH, University of Zurich, ZHAW and other institutes of higher education in Zurich. WOKO does not act as an agent for apartments and rooms, but lets accommodation which it administers itself and for whose maintenance it is in most cases responsible. Please see Cooperative for further details.

Everything included

As a rule, WOKO lets individual rooms rather than apartments. Students live in groups of 4 to 7 tenants with joint use of kitchen and bathroom. They arrange autonomously amongst themselves how they structure living together. Most rooms are let furnished. In addition to the cost of room, furniture and furnishings, the rent paid normally includes all additional costs such as the students’ individual electricity consumption, minor maintenance, cleaning agents, TV and Internet access. Depending on the property in question, tenants are also entitled to make use of music rooms, house bars, workshops, etc. that are used jointly.